Journey through the Galaxy

This is on Planetarium Records from Vancouver. The planetarium was a place you would go for field trips and have star shows in elementary school. Then go back as teenagers, probably drop acid and watch laser floyd or something. I’m pretty sure that this isn’t the same cellphone rich guy Craig McCaw that set a Washington state record for a $500 million divorce settlement but former member of legendary Vancouver band the Poppy Family. I heard they played at my dad’s high school gym.

3 Responses to Journey through the Galaxy

  1. mattbrown says:

    you should start playing scrabble online with me
    tomorrow. while i’m at work

  2. wornhill says:

    can that really be construed as a comment, no audio for you.

  3. chevdont says:

    I just found this record at my local thrift store, and decided to Google it, and wound up here. I haven’t actually listened to it yet, but it certainly is interesting that a guy from the Poppy Family made it. I also got a CD single of Soul Coughing’s Sugar Free Jazz at the same time, which is good except there was apparently a stick-on goatee inside that had already been pilfered. Anyway, I’d like to inform anyone who reads this that the people who went to Laser Floyd in June 1992 are losers. I went there in 1986 and had to drink beer with my nerdy friends because we couldn’t get any acid. Fast-forward to 1992, and I was trying to get rid of the better half of a hundred-lot, so I thought hey why not go to the planetarium and offer it to the people going to Laser Floyd, afterall, I would’ve been overjoyed if someone had offered me acid there 6 years earlier. Well, the various straight-laced college students looked at us like we were trying to flog smack on main & hastings. They recoilled in horror at being offered acid on their way into the Laser Floyd show and nobody bought a single hit. What a bunch of pansies and posers. That’s pansies and posers, not poppies and posies..

Leave a Reply

